Queen Mary University of London

Want to contact someone who's been to the Uni you're thinking of going to?
Old Blues - post here if you're prepared to offer advice/support to someone thinking of going to your Uni...

Moderator: Moderators

hannah
2nd Former

Queen Mary University of London

Post by hannah »

I am in my final year of a Biochemistry with forensic science degree, although I am intending to stay on at uni/live in the area. My degree has close links with the school of biological and chemical sciences, medical sciences, the law department, and the materials department. If you want a tour around campus or around specific SBCS sites I would be happy to help, or otherwise I would be glad to help anyone in a more general tour of uni.
englishangel
Forum Moderator

Re: Queen Mary University of London

Post by englishangel »

Ooh Hannah, I wish I could have done something like that, it sounds fascinating.
"If a man speaks, and there isn't a woman to hear him, is he still wrong?"
CHAZ
Grecian

Post by CHAZ »

A real CSI lady. Must be a great course and I often wonder if what we see on the box is accurate or not...
Charles Forster
PeB 1978-1984
englishangel
Forum Moderator

Post by englishangel »

A friend of my duaghter is doing something similar and said it is essentially correct but everything takes Muuuuuuuuch loooooonger. But that wouldn't make very good television would it, 8 weeks later the DNA test comes back, I don't think so.
"If a man speaks, and there isn't a woman to hear him, is he still wrong?"
LittleLamperouge
2nd Former

Post by LittleLamperouge »

Hello! I'm thinking about going into either biomedical sciences/neurology/psychology and wondered if any of you guys would be able to offer me some advice or if you know about some sort of work shadowing? Any feedback would be appreciated as I don't really know all that much - other than that this is the path I'd like to pursue as a career later on... :D
hannah
2nd Former

Post by hannah »