Apologies if already posted

Share your memories and stories from the Hertford Christ's Hospital School, which closed in 1985, when the two schools integrated to the Horsham site....

Moderator: Moderators

Mid A 15
Button Grecian

Apologies if already posted

Post by Mid A 15 »

elsewhere but following on from the thread on CH Stuff requesting books as to the history of CH I stumbled across this site specifically re Hertford:

http://www.hertfordshire-genealogy.co.u ... spital.htm
Ma A, Mid A 65 -72
Angela Woodford
Button Grecian

Re: Apologies if already posted

Post by Angela Woodford »

Thank you Andy! So kind!

I'd found this site - but how I should like a print of this marvellous picture of the Front Gates!
"Baldrick, you wouldn't recognise a cunning plan if it painted itself purple, and danced naked on top of a harpsichord singing "Cunning plans are here again.""
AKAP
Grecian

Post by AKAP »

I'm not an expert on this and someone may know better but try
Hold curser over photo and right click, either go straight to print picture or select save picture and choose somewhere to save it. When saved you should be able to print the photo.
Angela Woodford
Button Grecian

Post by Angela Woodford »

AKAP, it works!

I now have a small version of the picture, but I see how it could be enlarged.

Thank you very much!
"Baldrick, you wouldn't recognise a cunning plan if it painted itself purple, and danced naked on top of a harpsichord singing "Cunning plans are here again.""
kerrensimmonds
Button Grecian

Post by kerrensimmonds »