Letters

Anything that doesn't fit anywhere else, and is NON CH related - chat about the weather, or anything else that takes your fancy.

Moderator: Moderators

peter2095
GE (Great Erasmus)

Letters

Post by peter2095 »

With Marty's thread in mind, i was wondering if anyone else wrote any letters they would like to post. Also it would be good to see replies as well

Here is mine, recently to my Local MP Laura Moffat (labour) who i have been emailing for many months now. Can you guess who i'm voting for in the local elections? :)

Dear Laura

It has been many a month since I last emailed, I hope your visit to Pakistan was successful, could I please see your expenses sheet? As I’m hazarding a guess that some of my tax contributed towards that? Only joking by now I’m looking at a career in living off benefits and carrying on working at the same time. Have you seen how much some people get paid!!!!

Anyway, I did email on a more serious note.

As MP for Crawley and also an ex NHS employee please would you mind explaining something to me? As I fear the BBC on this occasion are not lying. http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/6594687.stm

With the Government putting in £90 Billion a year into the NHS and a £26 million makeover of Crawley Hospital, can I ask how Surrey and Sussex NHS Trust have managed to get themselves into debt? And not a small debt either?? £41.2 million!!! Someone needs a medal for getting it down from £68 million though

Surely there must have been money saved in closing down the A&E department in Crawley. I see that after your long and hard campaign they have opened a Urgent Treatment Centre (UTC). Congratulations, you state that “it will take 85 % of patients who were ever treated at the old Crawley A&E” Do you have figures to back that up? Also that’s still 15% down!!

Also can I ask what the opening times are for the UTC??