New blog on Christ's Hospital

Anything that doesn't fit anywhere else, but that's still CH related.

Moderator: Moderators

CHblogspot
2nd Former

New blog on Christ's Hospital

Post by CHblogspot »

just to let people know, i'm an aspiring writer and have started a small autobiographical blog of my time at CH, felt that the people on this excellent forum would be the people to show it to first.
http://mystoryofchristshospital.blogspot.com/
Hope you enjoy the story, it will be update regularly until the story is finished?

[Comment from forum admin:- This post/blog should be read with caution. The veracity of the details, and the motivations behind the post, have been questioned by a number of people in the topic. Please cautious with passing judgement about CH, the ethos, or the information portrayed by this blog. Julian Taylor, Forum Founder, 19th Mar 2012.]
LongGone
Deputy Grecian

Re: New blog on Christ's Hospital

Post by LongGone »

Pretty depressing: what time period were you there? It might be interesting to poll this forum to see if bullying has increased, decreased, or stayed the same over the last 50-60 years. My time was late 50s and I don't remember any systemic bullying of individuals, though there was a lot of low-level assertion of dominance that never went beyond the occasional blow.
If a stone falls on an egg: alas for the egg
If an egg falls on a stone: alas for the egg
CHblogspot
2nd Former

Post by CHblogspot »

without giving too much away regarding my identity it started at CH after the year 2000
CHblogspot
2nd Former

Post by CHblogspot »

*I started
Mid A 15
Button Grecian

Post by Mid A 15 »

CHblogspot wrote:without giving too much away regarding my identity it started at CH after the year 2000
I think the word "deodorant" in your article gave that away :wink:

No such namby pamby nonsense in the sixties and early seventies!